Staff and Elders 2019-06-19T09:45:24+00:00

Staff and Elders

Executive Staff

Kondo headshotPastor Kondo Simfukwe

As Lead Pastor, Kondo is charged with setting and communicating the vision and direction for Mission Point Community Church. He is responsible to help deepen a knowledge and love of Jesus Christ that translates into a church on mission to Invite Everyone Everywhere To Life In Christ.

As a pastor, Kondo focuses much of his energies on working closely with the Elder Team and other key leaders to ensure the church is cared for and equipped to show and share the love of Jesus. While Kondo enjoys the opportunities he has to speak in different contexts (colleges, conferences, other churches) his passion is being with and serving his church Family.

Kondo was born in London, raised in Zambia, lived his high school years in Australia and then came to the United States for college. He holds a BA in Biblical Studies and a Masters of Divinity with a Counseling emphasis from Grace College and Theological Seminary. While at Grace, he met and married his wife, Melissa. Kondo and Melissa have five children-four daughters and one son.  Kondo prides himself in his constant dominance of all family card and board games (although this is heavily disputed by his family). He also loves tennis and being outdoors in the world famous Winona Lake Trails.

kondo@missionpoint.net

Angie Headshot

Angie Wood: Executive Director of Operations
 angie@missionpoint.net

Executive pastor photo

Jeff Gill: Executive Pastor of Development and Elder.

Departmental Staff

Kyle Headshot

Kyle Brenneman: Worship 
 kyle@missionpoint.net

Olivia Headshot

Olivia Burkholder: Congregational Care
olivia@missionpoint.net

Kiira Churchill

Kiira Churchill: Missions
kiira@missionpoint.net

Aaron Headsho

Aaron Christenberry: Student Ministries
aaron@missionpoint.net

Hannah England

Hannah England: Communications and Marketing
hannah@missionpoint.net

Emily Hoover

Emily Hoover: Connection emily@missionpoint.net

Andrew Headshot

Andrew Neuenschwander: AV and Tech andrew@missionpoint.net

Jen Headshot

Jennifer Nier: Children’s Ministry.
jennifer@misionpoint.net

ELDERS

headshot

Brad Gutwein. brad@missionpoint.net

headshot

Stan Hepler. stan@missionpoint.net

headshot

Rick Swaim. rickswaim@missionpoint.net

headshot

Rick Nier. ricknier@missionpoint.net

Not Pictured:

Johnathan (J) Wilcoxson: j@missionpoint.net

Brian Pahl: brian@missionpoint.net