Staff and Elders 2018-10-19T14:23:23+00:00

Staff and Elders

Kondo headshotPastor Kondo Simfukwe

As Lead Pastor, Kondo is charged with setting and communicating the vision and direction for Mission Point Community Church. He is responsible to help deepen a knowledge and love of Jesus Christ that translates into a church on mission to Invite Everyone Everywhere To Life In Christ.

As a pastor, Kondo focuses much of his energies on working closely with the Elder Team and other key leaders to ensure the church is cared for and equipped to show and share the love of Jesus. While Kondo enjoys the opportunities he has to speak in different contexts (colleges, conferences, other churches) his passion is being with and serving his church Family.

Kondo was born in London, raised in Zambia, lived his high school years in Australia and then came to the United States for college. He holds a BA in Biblical Studies and a Masters of Divinity with a Counseling emphasis from Grace College and Theological Seminary. While at Grace, he met and married his wife, Melissa. Kondo and Melissa have five children-four daughters and one son.  Kondo prides himself in his constant dominance of all family card and board games (although this is heavily disputed by his family). He also loves tennis and being outdoors in the world famous Winona Lake Trails.

kondo@missionpoint.net

DIRECTORS

Kyle Headshot

Worship Director: Kyle Brenneman. Kyle is responsible for planning and facilitating weekly worship services and leading the worship team. kyle@missionpoint.net

Olivia Headshot

Director of Congregational Care: Olivia Burkholder. Olivia oversees our guest experience as well as helps to enfold our people into community opportunities.  olivia@missionpoint.net

Kiira Churchill

Mission Director: Kiira Churchill. Kiira works with Jamie Koser to provide oversight to our Orphan Care Ministry, facilitate our LoveOp outreach opportunities, and encourage and support our mission partners. kiira@missionpoint.net

Aaron Headsho

Student Ministry Director: Aaron Christenberry. Aaron is responsible for our 7-12th grade ministry – caring for students, teaching, and overseeing volunteers and events. aaron@missionpoint.net

Emily Hoover

Director of Connection: Emily Hoover. Emily is responsible for connecting Mission Point family, friends and guests, by overseeing and facilitating connection events and opportunities. emily@missionpoint.net

Abisha Gross

Audio Visual Director: Abisha Gross. Abisha is responsible for managing and delegating all audio and visual needs, and she oversees the technological side of services and events. abisha@missionpoint.net

Jen Headshot

Director of Children’s Ministry: Jennifer Nier. Jen is responsible for the programming, staff and environments of our Children’s Ministry department. jennifer@misionpoint.net

Josh headshot

Director of Facilities & Finances: Josh Salsgiver. Josh is responsible for the current facility needs of Mission Point, the planning of future facilities and the day-to-day financial management of the church. josh@missionpoint.net

Angie Headshot

Executive Director: Angie Wood. Angie oversees and manages the staff and departments of the church to ensure effectiveness in implementing the vision of Mission Point. angie@missionpoint.net

ELDERS

headshot

Brad Gutwein. brad@missionpoint.net

headshot

John Barrette Listen to John’s Testimony. john@missionpoint.net

headshot

Gabe Koser. gabe@missionpoint.net

headshot

Stan Hepler. stan@missionpoint.net

headshot

Rick Swaim. rickswaim@missionpoint.net

headshot

Rick Nier. ricknier@missionpoint.net

Not Pictured:

Mike Taylor: mike@missionpoint.net

Johnathan (J) Wilcoxson: j@missionpoint.net